Attention: open in a new window. PrintE-mail


The governing body of the Vance Center is the Vance Center Committee, which is composed of leading members of the legal profession in New York City, including law firm partners, members of the judiciary, corporate officers, government officials, and representatives from NGOs. They provide core funding and are actively engaged in the Vance Center's day-to-day activities. The current members of the Vance Center committee are:



Edwin S. Maynard, Chair | Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison
S. Todd Crider, Vice Chair | Simpson Thacher & Bartlett
Antonia E. Stolper, Vice Chair
| Shearman & Sterling

Law Firm Members

Maurice Blanco | Davis Polk & Wardwell
Hunter Carter | Arent Fox
Carmen Amalia Corrales | Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton
Robert Cusumano | Crowell & Moring LLP
Michael L. Fitzgerald and Taisa Markus | Paul Hastings
David Flechner | Allen & Overy
Michael J. Gillespie | Debevoise & Plimpton
Jonathan Hamilton | White & Case
Rubén Kraiem | Covington & Burling
Richard L. Levine | Weil, Gotshal & Manges
Marcia Maack | Mayer Brown
Carlos Martinez | Proskauer Rose LLP
Lorraine S. McGowen | Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe
Patricia Menendez- Cambo | Greenburg Traurig
Marcelo A. Mottesi | Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy 
Inosi M. Nyatta | Sullivan & Cromwell
Marc M. Rossell and Julissa Reynoso | Chadbourne & Parke
Paul T. Schnell | Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
Sabrena Silver | Linklaters
Ruti Smithline | Morrison & Foerster
Timothy Wilkins | Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Corporate Counsel Members

David E. McCraw | The New York Times Company
Eruch P. Nowrojee | the Carlyle Group
David J. Sorkin
| Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.

Public Service Members

Carrie Cohen | Office of U.S. Attorney for Southern District of New York
Hon. George B. Daniels|
U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York
Elsie N. Vance

Emeritus Members

Michael A. Cooper | Sullivan & Cromwell
Evan A. Davis | Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton


Werner Ahlers | Sullivan & Cromwell
John S. Kiernan | President, New York City Bar
Bret Parker | Executive Director, New York City Bar